You can pre-cancel your ongoing subscription without it being terminated immediately.
How to cancel
To cancel your current subscription, open your GLL profile and click on the Subscriptions tab. You will be able to see your current subscription details and have the option to cancel it.
Once your payment is canceled, no more payments will be charged after your current subscription period ends. If you change your mind during the pre-cancellation state, you can reactivate your subscription.
When will the cancellation take effect?
Your subscription will end at the end of your current billing month. For example, if you cancelled 10 days after your subscription payment, you would still be a Premium member until the end of the 30 days.
Your GLL Premium subscription is charged month-to-month, every 30 days, until the subscription is terminated. The payment method that you have connected to your subscription when signing up for the premium membership is the account that will be charged.
Unless you cancel your subscription before your monthly billing date, you authorize us to charge your next month’s membership fee to your payment method. You are responsible for making sure that your subscription is canceled before the next renewal charge is made.
If we are unable to charge your connected payment method, your subscription will be canceled automatically.
If you are having issues canceling your subscription or have any questions regarding premium subscription at all make sure to submit a request to customer support.